Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-06 - 6:44 p.m.

Geez, I'm such a slob lately! Not only do I NOT write in my journal, some days I am finding it hard to wear makeup. I even wore my GLASSES to work the other day. Yikes. Time for a change.

I told people at work that I am starting Weight Watchers on Wednesday. Unfortunately (or fortunately, as the case may be), this means I will have to go (and stick with it). The good part of all this is that I should be able to fit into the dress that my sister picked out for her wedding in June (she just HAD to move the date up from August). For those of you who don't know me in real life, I am not one of those women who weigh 5, 10, 15 or even a little more over what they should. I need to lose a lot of weight (2-3 years of weight loss should do it, I figure) so I guess a New Year's resolution would be to stay with this change in life. I do so many other things that enrich my life, and I finally married a great guy who I would like to be with for a very long time. To accomplish such a feat, good health figures into the picture, hence, weight loss. And although "the weather outside is frightful" I am going to start walking. I figure the amount of time I spend in front of the tv ought to be translated into some good walking time. The problem is that when I go to work, come home, walk, make supper, eat and wash up (hahahahahaha!!), it's time for bed. That seems like life is passing me by, folks. I guess I'll have to learn to live for the weekends. Again, for those of you who don't know me in real life, I'll let you in on a little secret...

I AIN'T no mornin' person, sistah, so don't expect to see this chick up out of bed even one minute before I have to be. Those of you who are saying to yourselves (I always imagine a high, dainty voice here), "I used to be that way, but now I get up every morning at 5 AM to work out and I find it's the perfect time of day for me and I love it and I feel like I have accomplished so much by 7 AM and feel energized for the day...." can just kiss my white hiney because again...

I AIN'T no mornin' person, sistah!

Well, the big news from this week is that the garage roof at the duplex is done and we'll be putting it on the market in 5, count 'em, 5 days!!

The other big news is that some cat (who shall remain nameless, Fred!!) decided to vomit in the bathroom last night. Granted, he vomits a lot, but really, does it have to always be in such rotten places. Every time I figure he can't find a new spot, there he goes (in my shoes, on papers, the couch, the windowsill, yuch, must I go on?). So, unhappiness for me before getting ready for church this morning.

I was a train widow, now I am a playstation widow. Days and days and days of Final Fantasy whatever have invaded my house. I am almost better friends with Yuna, Lulu, Wakka (I love his name - tell me you don't hear it being said "Wakka, wakka" in Fozzie Bear's voice), and the gang than I am with my husband. He needs to be getting to the end of it soon so that I can have him back and the tv as well. The only silver linings are:

1. We have play station 2 and I'll get to play it one day and...

2. I get the computer almost full time. I say almost because every once in a while he'll need to get on to find the help site to get to the next playing area.

Well, that's about all in my life.

Oh, wait! I almost forgot (or maybe I told you but forgot I did) - I'm going to Brazil!! Sao Paulo in February - 5 days without snow. Jessica is going there and the tickets have been confirmed for my dad and I to go with. Should be a great time. I don't even have to get a yellow fever vaccine (who knew) but I do have to get crackin' on my visa.

Now I think I'm done.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!