Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-30 - 10:11 p.m.

It seems like I've done so much today but really I think it's been a little normal. I got up, played PS2 forever, then did some dishes (an ungodly amount - let me tell you, when we sell the duplex I'm looking into a maid service), got a room ready to move a bunch of junk, I repeat, JUNK, from the duplex basement, and then Scott and I went over to get it. Filled his car and mine and will need to do so again over the next week. Then I went to choir, then Pepito's to bring home the bacon (burrito-style, that is).

I just got off the phone with one of the other doctors at work (I'll give them names - first initial stuff). Dr.D told me that a cat that I catheterized yesterday (and that she had to do again today as he plugged up again) tore his urethra and now is at the U having surgery. That totally sucks. It totally sucks that no matter how careful you are with tissue, sometimes it will do exactly what you don't want. I have catheterized so many cats, yet this one had to have problems. It's always humbling to have nature let you know that things go according to HER plan sometimes. The kitty seems to be doing ok at the U (university) and hopefully he'll pull through. Even without the trauma to his urethral tract, his bladder and kidneys had already sustained some damage by the time he came to us.

On a happier note, my visa came today so it's off to Brazil next week. I can't believe it's here already! I told my mom that she needs to get my dad some warm weather clothing. She replied that my dad had already brought this up and wanted some hawaiian print shirts. What? Yes, you did hear correctly, hawaiian print shirts. My mom asked him if he thought my sister (the fashion goddess) would be seen with him.

Speaking of my sister, we're going to Vegas the first weekend in May (sorry, Kitchenlogic, I will be busy that weekend; I'll get back to beading the next month) and we're staying at Paris, Las Vegas. Totally cool.

Well, it's getting late and I've got to find Scott and I a package deal to stay in Vegas.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!