Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-18 - 1:45 p.m.

Well, I'm back from Iowa - what a fun weekend. I missed my husband and the cats, but am getting really psyched up for the wedding and now the reception, too.

Jessica was at home, so Saturday we took her to get her wedding dress and then off to the seamstress to get fitted and have her "waterwings" made. What do waterwings have to do with a wedding dress, you might ask. My sister is an arm freak. She feels the need to cover up her upper arms, even though they really don't look bad. Hence, the dressmaker is making the shawl that comes with the dress into two very short sleeves that have elastic at the top and slip on like waterwings. Surprisingly, I think it will turn out very well. It didn't take much fabric, either, so the dress lady is going to finish off the ends of the shawl with the leftover beaded straps of the dress (as Jessica will be going strapless) and so she'll still have a shawl. Cool, huh?

We then were off to the rental place - tent, couple of tables, chairs, etc, and...

A SNOWCONE MACHINE!!! and a popcorn machine and a cotton candy machine and a Jumpasaurus for the kids!!!

Bud had to ask if this was a wedding or a carnival but since we didn't hire the magician/clown who was available, I guess we're sticking with wedding reception. We're going to have picnic food and I am so excited.

That's about all in my world right now. I am getting all sorts of need to redo my home. Normally this would produce a painting frenzy, but since almost everything in the house is now painted, that leaves me with actual work - like sorting through junk and getting it out of my house, cleaning out closets, spring cleaning windows, etc. Yuck! Oh well, it needs to be done and I want to host some club thing (book, wine or bead) this summer/fall and I can't have anyone here with it looking like it does now.

Speaking of now, I'm due back at work.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!