Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-27 - 1:14 p.m.

I can't believe how quickly the days and weeks are flying by this year. It seems like Scott's birthday was yesterday, not two months ago.

I am in full decorating gear at the moment. It seems like every extra second of my day is devoted to making my living space more agreeable. Scott is going along with all of this, thank goodness, as he will be helping do some stuff. First things - clean out the clutter from our life. So much junk, it's unbelievable. Then a plumber to fix my shower (YEAH!!) and then a new patio door and possibly some cupboards knocked out.

Our glasses arrived from Italy. They are a work of art. I need to host something to be able to show them off - maybe some time in June I'll host a little dinner party or something.

This weekend we painted at the church - it turned out great! Our minister didn't seem all that excited and I don't know why. Maybe what we did was not to her taste or it felt out of her control or something else is bugging her, I just don't know. I am extremely pleased, however, and so is my comrade Karen. Now to order a few new furniture items and all should be set.

This is long week at work. I am working six days this week and of course, the weather here in MN turns bee-yoo-ti-full. Hopefully it continues into my short week next week.

Saturday was date night for Scott and I. We went to a fabulous restaurant, Oceanaire, downtown in the Hilton. It pays to talk a lot sometimes, although my husband may not always agree with me on this one. I was chatting away with my hairdressers colleague (I'm her vet as well) and found out that her husband is the executive sous-chef at this restaurant. She had recommended it an so had my coworker Dr. R. When Scott and I were seated, I mentioned this fact to our waitress - no ulterior motives, just wondering if Stephanie was in 'cuz I would have told her what a great restaurant so far, etc - and our waitress is actually a good friend of hers. Long story short (or is it too late for that) we got a few little extras - excellent clam chowder on the house. At the end of the meal, (which, by the way, was to die for) the waitress brought over two slices of key lime pie (to die for) and said they were from Dr. R and her husband (they had remembered it was date night for me and my husband and called in the order - how sweet is that?). What a great night. We'll definitely be going back - even if I hadn't known anyone, the food and atmosphere are terrific.

Well, that's about it for now. I'll try to be a little more faithful to the diary - I notice spring seems to be slackoff time for me with this thing. I think so much happens I feel to tired to write or like I will have to type about eight pages if I even start (kind of like cleaning my house - where to begin and is there enough time to finish?).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!