Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-03 - 9:31 a.m.

It seems like not much has happened over the last week, but I think that's mostly because the anticipation just played out in normal fashion. Vague enough for you?

Last Wednesday the minister's husband pissed me off. I don't remember if I wrote about it, so the gist of it is, he said something along the lines of "The trim should have been green". He was referring to the trim in the newly-decorated Fellowship Room, which Karen and I spent way too many hours working on. We had devised a color scheme based on preexisting furniture and rugs, as well as a beautiful crimson velvet scarf Karen had for one of the windows. Hence, navy walls (chair rail down) and trim/chair rail in burgundy. Classic color scheme, classy color scheme. No, too much color apparently. On work day, it was decided that a very pale (so pale that those of us out of the loop call it tan) green should be used because the red was too dark. OK, so Scott and I hauled our asses back on another night to do the trim since I had to go buy more paint and waste a lot more time at Home Depot (although I must admit, I do love home improvement projects). Moral of the story - we spent a lot of time and money (we meaning Scott and I) to have this jackass say "It should have been green" and then I let it go, which makes me mad at me, because if I could have thought quickly enough, I would have said, "No, it should have been RED!" and left it at that.

Now that I got the selfish bit out (if I was Catholic, I think there'd be more than just a few Hail Mary's to say this week) I can tell about the rest of the week. Mostly work. I worked an extra afternoon and then had to go in on Sunday to euthanize a very sick older dog. That makes 9 straight days at my job - at least 8 too many. Oh, well, this is my short week and my boss is out of town as well. Yeah!

My sister is a dork. She called yesterday to say that Bud's friend, who was supposed to stand up with him in Vegas, may not be able to make it. That guy is a jerk, I would say, if he can't manage to get to Vegas, even for one day, to be able to stand up with Bud. My mom even offered to pay for his ticket if money was the problem. Who knows? So then my goofus sister calls me, saying, "Now I don't know what you should wear!" since I may be standing there by myself. I told her I would get dressed up either way and we would still be getting pictures so relax. She did and all is well. She has to get married so I can have my sno-cone machine at the reception!! Apparently my mother calmed Jessica's jitters a bit by telling her that marriage can end in divorce, so stop feeling so trapped. Again, my goofus sister was calmed by such news.

Other than that, things are going pretty well. I need to get this house straightened and have some workers come out to do stuff on it. Today is cleaning day and find all the tax stuff so I can work on that this weekend.

I know, pretty boring life right now. Actually, that's a pretty good thing.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!