Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-14 - 12:28 p.m.

So far today has gone well. I have done a couple of surgeries and this afternoon is pretty routine. How's that for jinxing my day. Nothin' but crap for my saying anything. My good mood could have something to do with the absolutely beautiful day we're having. Sunny, gorgeous. Unfortunately I have to work. Tomorrow won't be as nice, but hopefully I can get a few things done to prep for a weekend of yard work. I already told Scott he's got to mow the lawn (aka the field) tonight.

My garden stuff has arrived! This weekend I'm digging up the yard and giving the tiller a whirl. I don't think I'll actually plant until the week after, just in case it snows. That way my precious little plants will be ok.

I also have to prep our room - the bedroom furniture should be here at the end of May. Getting rid of the old stuff is going to be one of the happiest moments (possibly a little sad for my husband - after all, he's had this furniture since childhood).

Not a lot else to report. We got a few wedding pics back from my mom and sister, most turned out pretty well. I'm taking our film in tomorrow so hopefully we got a few good ones, too.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!