Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-26 - 4:57 p.m.

Wow, did I manage to waste an entire day today. I suppose it depends on what people think is wasteful, but I'm pretty sure today qualified. I slept in late, played mindless games on the computer, went to lunch with Scott, read all afternoon and now I'm back on the computer. I did manage to water the plants and spray down the tomatillos to kill the infestation, but really, five minutes probably doesn't count much. Although, in the lives of those tiny, soon-to-be-dead bugs it probably does!

My coworker, Dr.D, going through ugly divorce, found out yesterday that she gets custody of her son until the divorce is final and her no-good, soon-to-be ex has to pay child support for BOTH kids! Good for you, Dr.D; I almost cried when I heard the news.

Well, really, that's about it. I am hot - the weather is humid and gross and I did spend five minutes outside watering, after all. My husband will be home soon, so I should go look at least a little productive, heh?

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!