Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-09 - 12:18 p.m.

Well, jobs seem to be a bit scarce right now. I haven't looked hard, but as a vet I think that a lot of places don't even advertise, and the Twin Cities is notorious for having people move around a lot and just ask the vets in their area for a job as they move in. I think that I'll do some scoping at the convention I'm leaving for on Friday and see what happens. I'd better get my resume in tip-top shape tomorrow!

Today we sign away our lives - just kidding, today we sign for our second mortgage and they cut the check for the people (Russ) to start siding and windowing our house!! I can hardly wait. Our house appraised for a lot higher than expected, as well, so they ok'd a lot more money. Not that I want to spend it, but a new mattress and box springs for our new bed sounds like a good idea to me, as well as some new carpet or flooring in the basement to replace the mildewy, cat urined basement carpet we have now.

We have veggies. Officially, Sunday we picked our first produce - cucumbers. I think we might have veggies out our ears. The tomatoes are going crazy and so are the squash - in about two weeks they went from these puny looking plants to monstrosities of nature. Probably a good thing, as the rabbits also seem to be monstrosities this year.

Tomorrow I think I'll be industrious, climb on a ladder, pick some mulberries and make a pie (like I said, I think!) That's a lot of bread and sugar for me, though, so maybe I'll cook them down into a cobbler consistency on top of the stove, add equal and pour them over ice cream for my sugar high. Either way, my husband's sweet tooth (and mine, for that matter) should be satisfied.

I think I'll also get some new shoes for Nashville. Charlie should have some Pride in his audience, ya know.

Well, I've got to get back to work. Enough of this boring monologue.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!