Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-26 - 9:31 p.m.

You know it's a big day in my life when I feel the need to add another entry in one day.

I went to my new office and accepted and nailed down the job offer. I am still an associate vet, but at a different practice. It is all of seven minutes from my house, even in heavy traffic like today. I will have a pretty good schedule and good pay. Yeah!!!

The only difficult part now is turning in my resignation. I already wrote a short but sweet letter giving my notice and saying thank you for all you've done for me (is that a song of some sort?) and goodbye. I was going to wait until first thing Monday to turn it in but my boss is in house tomorrow so I think I'll do it tomorrow at the end of the work shift. That takes the pressure off me for the weekend and it gives him a couple of days to recoup as well.

That's my major news. I don't know if I'll be able to sleep tonight, but I'll try since tomorrow night I'm going to Rent. I think. I cannot seem to find my ticket anywhere. I don't know how theatres handle that sort of thing. I'm going with several women, a different one of whom bought the ticket and likely still has the receipt. Hopefully they'll let me in. I'd rebuy the ticket, even, 'cause it's such a good show.

Oh, well.

Well, that's all for now, folks. I'll keep you informed about the next couple of days at the old job and the living hell it has the potential to be over the next month.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!