Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-29 - 12:33 p.m.

Well, it's a done deal. I officially resigned two days ago. I was so giddy and weirded out that I just came home and vegged a bit. That's 'cause I then had to get ready for RENT!! A totally wonderful production. For those of you who have seen it, you know what I mean. For those of you who haven't, hey, big spenders, get off your buttskis and find a production to see. Even if you live in timbuktu you can leave to go see this. I laughed, I cried, etc. The pregame warmup was fun, too. Several women together in an Italian restaurant with good food, good drink and good atmosphere - how can you lose?

Today at work is a little weird, as well. Dominatrix, our office manager, was "tickled" for me if this is what I really want, but "sad to see me go". Yeah, right. Whatever, lady. I see the leather panties creeping out and the bulge of the whip in your back pocket. Run, run for your lives.

Yesterday Scott and I did absolutely nothing. It's amazing. We have a lot of crap to do around here. Nope, I went to church, picked up lunch/dinner on my way home, then proceeded to spend numerous hours watching tv, playing on the computer and reading. BUMS!! WE ARE BUMS!!

Oh, well. This week will be busier - lot of paperwork to finish up for my old job and need to do things like pay some bills and clean the pit we like to call "home".

Speaking of old job, it's about time to go back to it.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!