Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-19 - 12:34 p.m.

Yesterday was church day - I sang what might be the shortest song ever in the history of our church. I took home the hymnal and lectionary on Saturday night in an attempt (for once) to make the Special Music (no, not special ed music, though sometimes it is hard to tell the difference) match the scripture. What happens? The lay leader reads the wrong scripture lesson. That'll learn me to plan ahead!! The other thing I didn't realize until Sunday at church was the song is an old children's song tune (hence the brevity of the song) and the pianist (a guest, and speaking of special education...elevator not to the top floor...) played the song like he was just learning new fingerings in Basic Piano 101. Oh, well.

My husband said a sentence I never thought I'd hear, "After church, let's go to the Mall of America." Wow. So we did. Shopped and shopped. Bought some garlic from the Garlic Shoppe, a can opener and peppercorns from Williams-Sonoma (so yes, we probably paid too much for both) and some cd's for my organist at church who will be leaving us next Sunday (NOT, by the way, the organist we had this last Sunday). Oh, and the real reason for the mall - we had to buy games. Luckily for me, one store had a bunch of D&D players hogging the space around the strategy games, but unfortunately at the other store my husband managed to find one. It's a board game with monsters and treasure and such. Not my exact cup of tea, probably because he kicks my ass when we play them. It was kind of fun (yes, we did have to play it last night when we got home!!).

Today is normal work day. I can't believe my last day is one week from today. This month both dragged on and sped by.

Speaking of work, I'd better be getting back to it.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!