Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-21 - 3:31 p.m.

The chairs were delivered today!! One of the few items lately that seems to be EXACTLY right. Not too big, not unassembled, not the wrong color, etc. I love them. Now we have to move some junk out so I can start rearranging the house.

Scott came home from work at lunch since we normally would have met up (always do on my day off) and I had to make those cute tomatos stuffed with salads - chicken, turkey, seafood. Very cutesy, if I do say so myself. Last night we had scallops. Dear lord, they were good. I used a recipe out of one of Emeril's cookbooks, frying them in a little olive oil after coating them in essence, then serving them over a cream reduction with corn and saffron. Dee-lish. Easy too. We'll be having that again. When I was at the store two days ago I couldn't resist buying them, nor could I resist the blueberries. Dee-lish as well.

So, not much new to report. Yesterday Scott made another game board for this mage game thing, so I assume we'll be having to play tonight. Since that's the case, I'd better get back to cleaning.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!