Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-19 - 9:58 p.m.

Sooo... I go to the site where my archives are supposed to be fixed and go through the instructions to fix them and they remain exactly the same.

Probably because I have never archived my stuff. I told you, I am NOT computer savvy. If you don't believe me, ask my husband. I say, "Scott, the computer isn't working."

"What did you touch?"

"Nothing, I swear, the screen just froze."

After much swearing, "You must have touched something, but now it's fixed."

"Thanks, honey. I'll make it up to you in bed." That always ends the grumbling, and you never said when...

The siding is done, the siding is done!!! The walls, that is. The siding guy is starting on the soffets tomorrow and the gutter guys (how fun is that to say?) will come out next week. The roofers were supposed to be here today, but who knows what day that is in Hash Land. Hopefully they'll finish by winter.

Work was a bitch today. I spayed a cat and she had a nasty reaction to the pain meds. She thrashed around and tore out some of her stitches, to the tune of "Doctor, I'm sorry to call you after you've already gone home for the day, but you need to come back in and sew up your cat again." Damn. She's doing ok, now, but she never gets those pain meds again!

Scott is at Smelly Man Weekend. Therefore I feel the need to invade his space so I painted his bathroom tonight. Tomorrow I'll put down 3/4 round and then accessorize with some cool baskets I got yesterday, as well as hanging the picture and shelves that have been sitting around for about a year now. He'll be surprised, hopefully pleasantly.

I got a little scare last night. I was driving home from choir practice and stopped at a red light near my home. This light is currently fucked up. Sorry for the language, but it truly is. Normally there are two lanes, a left turn lane, and two lanes of oncoming traffic. Because of construction, everything is moved over one (the right lane is barricaded, the left lane and left turn lane comprise the forward lanes, the oncoming left lane is now a left turn lane, and the right turn lane and shoulder of the oncoming traffic are the two lanes of oncoming traffic). Sound confusing? You bet! Even worse, as soon as you are through the intersection things are back to normal, causing you to go through the intersection at a weird angle to veer right and end up back in the proper lane. So. To make a long story short (ha-ha) the car in the right hand lane thought he should go straight, and nearly hit me. He thinks it's my fault. Note: it's dark and neither of us can see each other, I just assume it's a man because he was such an ass. He followed me, tailgating, until I turned onto my side street. If he had continued to follow I would have kept driving on to the police station - hell, I probably should have done that anyway. Now I am worried about my brand new baby in the driveway, waiting to be vandalized. I am just happy that we no longer have scary big hiding bushes near the front door. The thing that kills me, too, is that he was wrong. He just didn't know the area and how the street was fucked up. Of all the dumb luck. The last twenty four hours have just been like that.

Well, I'm getting a little tired and tomorrow is a busy one so I think I'll head to bed.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!