Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-22 - 5:56 p.m.

Yeah! My husband is home, safe and sound, from Smelly Man Weekend. I realize I'm kind of a geek, happy that he's home, but there it is. It's nice to have the house to myself to do some things, but it's even nicer when he's back.

Enough sap (for a year!!). This is probably going to be a short entry, nothing much is happening.

Dog update: she's still alive. I called her owner this morning and she made it through another night, still weak and vomited a couple of times. Her owner put some frankincense and myrrh on her blanket as well as the lavender and she seems calm. Ok - she'll come in to see me tomorrow to have her catheter removed (iv, not urinary) and hopefully will be doing better. Geez, this is too much stress.

House update: we went to Menard's and bought an outdoor light and a mailbox - the light is too tall. Next step, lighting store.

Well, that's about all. Scott's taking a shower and then I will, too, then we'll lay around and watch tv - Sopranos night, doncha know - and then off to bed. I'm not going to tell him I left the windows cracked a little, so maybe it'll be cool enough to sleep.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!