Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-25 - 8:01 a.m.

Since I've got a lot to do today, I thought I'd get a good start by getting my journal entry in. I plan on going to the post office to stop mail while we're gone, get some clothes to wear in Europe, have lunch with a friend, get the window etched in my car, pay some bills and then, when Scott gets home, go to a home store and get new lights for the front of the house. Whew!

My little dog came back to the clinic yesterday. She was nearly dead, pretty much comatose. Her owners called to say that she had collapsed and I told them to come in immediately. I treated her for shock and she came around a little yesterday afternoon. I haven't had the courage to call in yet this morning to know if she made it through the night. She looked pretty good late last night when I checked in and gave her some medication, but she's still very weak and keeps vomiting. I am glad to have a day off from this case, at least for my sanity. I'll get back into it tomorrow and then I go to Europe, where I'm not going to worry about my patients. I can do plenty of that when I get home.

Ok, depressed enough, now?

So, that's my week. The dump truck full of house refuse is now gone from our driveway, so I guess I had better get my ass in gear and get my car cleaned out to give to the contractor. We only need some gutters and the house is done. It is so beautiful, I could cry. I do sometimes just wander around the outside, circling like a little land shark, looking at my house like it was a small, leaking boat full of teenagers, looking at the beautiful siding and windows. I love it, I love it, I surely do love it!

Well, enough of the house - after all, the inside looks like a tornado hit it. I'd better work on that a bit today, as well, since my in-laws will be visiting in a couple of days.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!