Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-10 - 8:44 p.m.

Totally cool. I am a link from KitchenLogic's diaryland site. I'd send you right to her, but I have no idea how to make that sort of link appear here. Since everyone does it, I assume it's an easy thing, but unfortunately my husband is off reading about Jack the Ripper and every other serial killer known to man. Should I be worried? Probably if the cats disappear one by one or he starts investing in expensive knives or hunting gear. Need any extra life insurance, darling?

Anyway, my day has been pretty good so far. I went to the offshoot clinic today and got to do some good surgery. I removed a stone from a dog's bladder and the brain from another dog. Ok, I didn't really remove her brain, just a lump of nervous tissue the size and shape of a brain that had grown on her hip. It was a bitch of a surgery, though, just for the amount of teeny weeny blood vessels invading the area. None of them were really big enough to tie off, but they just oozed and oozed and made a big, bloody mess. Literally, not britishly (although I suppose I could affect a fake british accent, now that I've been to London!!). This is another spot where I wish I could do that link thing.

-sigh-

Oh, well, someday my husband will help me out with this thing!! That or I have to enlist help from those of you with really cool diaries out there - you know who you are - most of you have signed my guestbook at some time or another.

I have a truckload of stuff to do before Book club in two weeks (again - if you want to see a picture of us, go to KitchenLogic and look for the girls, girls, girls entry a couple of days ago). I made a lot of lists today of things to do, and if even half of them happen, it'll be a success! At least, we need to get numbers and a light on the front of the house, otherwise noone will know where we live.

Well, speaking of all that, I'd better get to it.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!