Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-12 - 12:34 p.m.

Do I have the greatest husband in the world? Quite possibly. I got home from work today and he says, "I need to add some water to the fish tanks. I'll grab the bucket. Hey, what's in the bucket?"

Two new DVD's - early anniversary presents!! My Fair Lady and the new, improved, extra outtakes, etc, Singin' in the Rain!!! My favorites. Good job, darling!!

So, you know what I'll be doing tonight. Of course, while he was at Best Buy, he had to get a new PS2 game (again, thinking of me, he got a second game - Crash Bandicoot, who I love!).

Well, work was pretty good. Busy. Unfortunately my boss is out of town, so the two vets who work with us are too new to know how to do certain things with confidence, shifting responsibility of a sick cat we have onto my shoulders. I'll be in the clinic a few times this weekend, but he's stable and just getting ready for surgery on Monday so hopefully a light weekend.

We're putting up our house numbers today, so people can find us - good or bad? We also will be putting up lights. Of course, all of this hinges on my being able to drag Scott away from the playstation.

Well, I'm starving and then I've got a lot to do today, so I should say...

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!