Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-18 - 12:28 p.m.

Hello, all. The surgery on the cat (for any of you interested) went great on Wednesday and he was feeling so good that we sent him home yesterday. I did most of the surgery and it looked good. Keep your fingers crossed - if his owner doesn't let him chew out his sutures, he should do well. He looked so happy on Thursday, even though he must still have been in some pain, because he could pee like normal. Think about it, folks, how unhappy you would be if you couldn't go ol' number one and your bladder filled full and then your kidneys hurt, too. Yep, he's now a much happier cat.

Today has to be one of the most boring days at work that I've ever had. Having said that, I'm sure this afternoon will be from hell. There was only one appointment this morning, and only three on the docket when I get back. Dear lord, it's boring. I can't leave, though, since I'm the only doctor there and I have to see anything that might show up. Oh, well, I've organized my house and party for next week with some time to spare for reading vet journals. I can only read so many of those, though, because they put me to sleep. Literally. As I read them I space out and fall asleep. Don't ask me how I made it through vet school - it's still a mystery.

Actually, I made it through by actually going to class. I can stay awake for that, but reading the stuff is a sure snoozer.

Well, like I said, boring stuff in my life. I worked hard yesterday, this must be my reward. I have to work tomorrow morning, help my cousin move (although we won't stay long) and then go to dinner (at 4 PM, are my inlaws old people or what?) and then come home to do some more housework. Try, I just dare you, to lead as exciting a life as me!!

Well, duty calls. I must get back to see a few things this afternoon.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!