Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-21 - 8:16 p.m.

Yes, for those of you who are asking right now, I should be cleaning my house and yes, I am the world's best procrastinator.

My mom called, that of course took a little time. Then I had to check my e-mail and respond to it. Then I had to read my daily diary pals' entries. Now I decided I should be typing in my own diary and then yes, I'll probably allot myself a short time to play computer games before tackling some more cleaning chores.

I have decided the bedroom and bathroom are tonight's projects. If they are finished I'll be happy. It shouldn't take that long, either, because I got a lot of it done this weekend, mostly straigtening, etc. I hung the curtains and arranged furniture and did laundry, so mostly it's now dusting, vacuuming and mopping. Not much fun, but so help me, when all this fall cleaning is done, I'm looking into Merry Maids a couple of times a month. Someone else can do this stuff. I HATE housework. Unfortunately, I love to decorate and I love to cook and I love to shop. All three of these things mess up my house, so then it needs cleaning and cleaning out. Oh, well, the price we pay...

My boss has decided our clinic should be on the list to cut off deer heads...

Perhaps I should explain before saying such a macabre sentence. In Minnesota (and a few other states) there are a lot of hunters out killing deer about now. Unfortunately, there is a deadly disease out there hunting deer as well - Chronic Wasting Disease. This disease can be passed on to people and be fatal. There is a test, but it requires the brainstem and head lymph nodes of the deer. A clinic must volunteer to get training to do the collecting, hence, my boss is going to said training this weekend so the clinic can process the deer or two or several that need their brains removed. Frankly, this sounds like a project the boss can keep to himself. Ick. Besides, where at a small animal facility can one remove deer heads, you say? In the parking lot. Gross. If I was Fluffy's owner, I might think my vet clinic owner deranged or something if I walked up and out the back of the ol' pickemup truck he was performing something out of Godfather. Again, gross.

Well, after that fun bedtime story, I'd better go clean up some grossness in my life before I have company. Company full of moms, who keep much better house than I do, even though they have children AND pets, and all I have are cats. Hey, I never claimed to be anything other than who I am!!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!