Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-23 - 9:04 a.m.

Hello, hello, hello! I am already buzzing about my house, doing last minute cleaning (because of course, I am the world's greatest procrastinator) and then I'm off to CostCo. It's kind of like Cinderella - if I get everything done, I get to go shop for the fun stuff for my book club meeting tomorrow. You know, food, flowers, pop, liquor - oh, yeah, baby, liquor!

So, not much happenin' in my world, other than preparation. Work is going pretty well, although I barely see my boss. While most of you think that's a really good thing, I think it would be better, particularly in the beginning, if he was around more for me to ask him questions. I get the feeling he doesn't like to work too much, so he just comes in when he absolutely has to. Don't get me wrong, he has to almost every day, but then he's off to meet with all these different people (like the accountant, the nemesis of my life) and then he's gone.

Well, I had better go finish getting stuff done, I just wanted a break so I could read my diaries and write in my own.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!