Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-25 - 10:28 p.m.

What a day! Actually, if we start with the last twenty-four hours, then I can really say "What a day!"

My book club meeting was a lot of fun. I love those crazy ladies. Especially when Jeanne is so stoned on cold meds that she has difficulty speaking (she's an English teacher, ya' know) and my friend KitchenLogic tries to steal my wine glasses! I counted 'em all when the ladies left. We now get to pass out pink Christmas boutique announcements and wrestle great Christmas cards from our ornament party hostess.

Work was pretty normal, but the saddest news - on my way home from lunch I heard the announcement that Paul Wellstone's plane went down in northern Minnesota and he, his wife, daughter, three campaignists and the pilots were killed. What a tragedy. Even the politicians that didn't like the things Paul Wellstone stood for all agreed that he was a man with convictions who was dedicated to his constituency. His wife was with him 100% - that's another tragedy all on its own. Flags half-mast - a special senator is gone...

I must go on with my entry, though, because we bought a digital camera tonight. Scott wanted at first to get a camcorder, but since I am now a scrapbookin' fool, he felt I would greater appreciate something with more megapixels (what a fun word!!) if I am going to print out pictures and put them up for posterity. I agreed, and soon I'll get to use it! The batteries need to charge up first. Someday I might even figure out how to put pictures on the site, so you can see how cute my cats really are! My hubby, too, but then space aliens might get the transmission and come beam us up and probe us or something...

You thought I was pretty sane right up until that moment, didn't you? Never figured I'd be one to wear a tinfoil hat, did you? Ok, you're right. Besides, amidst all the emission traffic from this puny planet, I don't think that Scott or my pictures would incite much interest. We all look alike to the aliens, you know.

Well, I'd better head off to bed soon. I have to work tomorrow, then off to the big pumpkin carving party, then a little anniversary party of our own tomorrow night.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!