Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-30 - 3:44 p.m.

Well, the look has changed a little again. I was having some problems with ease of reading the font, so, although cute, I had to change so my readers could continue to enjoy my life (ha, ha!) without eye strain. This doesn't make my eye doctor friends happy, but that's just too bad.

Today, I had lunch with KitchenLogic (aka KLo) and Carmelita. Great women - I got to do some beading (going over there always inspires me to actually sit down and make something) and then we ate some Chinese.

Yes, a little slow in my life. You know you needed a few short entries after that monstrosity of a dinner entry I just gave.

Yesterday, one of the drug reps brought lunch and tried to sell us some stuff. My new colleague, Sandra, is a lovely, thirty-something, tall, slim lady. Attractive. The drug rep gave us all shirts and Sandra was wondering if the sleeves would fit - the drug rep (this is a woman talking, mind you) said, "Yes, you are a tall drink of water."

I love that phrase and I had a difficult time keeping a straight face. If you hear me refer to a tall drink of water in this journal, it's my new doctor friend, Sandra.

Well, I have another drug rep thing going on tonight. Then lounge around a bit with hubby. Yes, I should be cleaning since my family's coming this weekend. Maybe tomorrow.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!