Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-01 - 12:34 p.m.

Yeah, it's Friday! I have to work a little tomorrow but while Saturdays can be busy, they are still half-days. My parents will get here around noon and we'll tour my little clinic and then off to some good ol' food - Vietnamese! I don't know what other plans they have for the next couple of days; I guess we'll play it by ear. Scott wants to make meatloaf - I'm not sure that qualifies as an activity, but going to the store should be fun.

I was reading Uncle Bob's entry today - if you haven't, you should go there (no, I still don't know how to make those little underlined things show up with a direct link to a given site, sorry) and check out the Wiggles site. Uncle Bob said one of them was getting it on with a girl in his dream. You know it IS a dream because those are the most effeminate men (short of drag queens) that I've ever seen. Jiminy Christmas! They make Richard Simmons look like a burly man!

Well, not a lot else to talk about today. I have a lot of work and a weird lady with a really sick cat happenin' at the ranch, but he's either going to make it or break it today - and I'm not working there tomorrow so someone else will have to pick up the pieces! - so at least that won't be hanging over me this weekend. I have wine-tasting club tonight; the theme is nongrape wines and dessert wines. They thought they needed a broader theme than one or the other, but I personally think that either one would have encompassed a lot - therefore requiring another dessert wine meeting at the very least (I love dessert wines, so I'm pushing for this solution).

Well, I've got to get back to the old grindstone.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!