Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-05 - 8:55 a.m.

Well, it was a good weekend. My mom and dad and Dave came up and we all went out for Vietnamese food and shopped. My mom and I don't get to shop much with other women. She doesn't have many places where she lives and I don't have any friends - just kidding - I really don't have a lot of time.

So that was Saturday - Sunday we went to church, went to lunch and then went to shop some more!! My dad, Dave and Scott were less than enthusiastic, to say the least, but they were good sports and we drug them along. They stopped at the grocery store on the way home and Scott made some kick-ass meatloaf for dinner. In case you ever want to try it - go to Emeril's po' boy meatball recipe, make it into meatloaf instead and cook it at 325 degrees until it reaches 160 degrees (or about an hour or so). It's terrific.

Yesterday I had to work and my parents came to have lunch with me before heading back to Iowa. As luck would have it, they got tickets to The Producers, so they'll be here in a couple of weeks again! It's ok with me, I love 'em.

This morning, nothing but poop. Yes, I said poop. As I may have ranted in this diary before, sometimes my cats are less than stellar about using the litterbox. One of them decided, while we were on vacation of course, that the corner of the living room would serve for a little pooping. Occasionally they still do. Unfortunately, Scott did not take this fact into consideration while prancing around that corner this morning. He walked down the hallway, came into the bedroom and kissed me goodbye. As he stepped out of the bedroom, he looked down to see his tracks. Since he was on the way to work, he took off his shoe, apologized profusely to me since I would be cleaning it up, and headed out the door for work. As I stood viewing the wreckage, he comes back in, because in his poop-spreading choreography, he managed to get some on his jeans. At least he didn't get any in the car. Laundry tonight!!

Well, I had better get going. I have to get to work and handle the dying cat situation I already got called for this morning.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!