Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-25 - 7:33 p.m.

Guess what time of year it is again?

For those of you who answered anything in the holiday spirit - nope.

For those of you who answered anything to do with cold weather - you're getting warmer.

For those of you who answered, "It must be bath time for Scott, since he's always cold in the wintertime." You get a gold star!! He's upstairs right now, soaking, so I thought it would be a good time to update.

This was a busy weekend. I got to see K.Lo (Kitchen Logic from here on out) and meet another diarylander - akelly (or possibly akkelly - I'm too lazy to go look it up right now). She's really nice and her kid is adorable. Even when K.Lo plays "rolling out the cookie dough" with him and flips him over on his stomach. As a reward for such great entertainment, I bought some of her outrageously priced cards;) Seriously, though, the boutique had some great stuff. Carmelita had sent along my picture, framed beautifully, with K.Lo and it is now hanging in the hall. It looks fabulous, dah-lings.

I am excited for Thanksgiving. I only have to work tomorrow and then I get a couple of days' break. Unfortunately I'll be on diarrhea patrol (why, oh why, must everyone feed their dog too many leftovers) Friday and Saturday. Saturday night The Producers and Oceanaire with my good buddy Dr. D and her husband, who is also named Scott. I have another friend (who hangs out with me and Dr. D sometimes) whose husband's name is Scott as well. As we are three of the coolest people I know, it figures we would recognize a guy with a good name!

So, that's about all in my life. Oh, yeah, I was at Barnes and Noble today, picking up my next book club book, when I happened upon a book entitled "Why Paint Cats". Some of you may be familiar with "Why Cats Paint" but in this one people have actually painted (using vegetable dyes) their cats. Totally cool and it may have to happen here at Fort Sumter. Little army cats... After all, I have a lot of chemical restraint at my command. Lots of veggies, too.

How's this for un-fun Christmas presents: we're all going in and buying my grandparents a water heater. Jeez - I realize it's practical, but really, a water heater? Jeez. I will definitely be adding a little "something" or another to the list!

Well, I think I hear the bathwater draining, so I should go make some dinner or something.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!