Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-28 - 8:43 a.m.

Happy Thanksgiving! It's pretty early for me to be here but I think the rest of the day will get pretty busy so I thought I'd talk now.

It's a Children of the Damned moment (the cats are all staring at me)...

Not a lot to report. Yesterday I went to church at four-ish to help get ready for the T-day fest today - chopped some celery, that's about it. Everything was pretty much done but I had to hang out since choir practice was coming about and I didn't feel like fighting the traffic to go home and then come back.

I love the songs our pianist comes up with - she loves gospel, and although we're a choir of five people, not one of us with rhythm in our hearts (or feet, for that matter), she pulls out these great spirituals and gospel pieces. We actually sound pretty good. I love it, I do.

Well, I've got to make a salad - no, not ham salad - and take a shower, making sure I don't soak my sutures. Since that'll take a while, I'd better be off.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!