Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-02 - 7:14 p.m.

My finger feels so much better, I decided to type a bit (ok, my finger felt better a couple of days ago but I've been a big lazy bum and not updated.

Thankgiving was good (did I write that already - again, too lazy to go look it up). We went to Scott's parents and didn't dent the army's worth of food she prepared (all delicious, sorry K.Lo) but got to take a little home as well. We all played Trivial Pursuit, the 20th year edition and I WON!! Yes, I even beat my husband - so I have to do a little bragging here. We then went home and I got up to do work for the next couple of days.

Saturday we revisited The Producers with Dr. D and her hubby, Scott. What good people - I love Dr. D, she could be the older sister I never had (ah, I wax nostalgic, anyone need insulin yet?). It was just as funny the second time around. The preshow dinner at Oceanaire was yum, yum, yummy, too. However, our "short" walk from the theatre to the parking garage was frickin'-A freezing! It's coooooold here in Minnesota tonight, too.

Well, that's about it - we had a terrible meeting at church Sunday - I needed Jesus more after than before - when Stan just can't get it through his head that if we don't spend a little money to get a few more warm bodies through the door, there won't BE a door this time next year. I'm less pissed today than yesterday, but the bitter taste still lingers a little...

Well, I'm hungry, so off to leftover land I go.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!