Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-19 - 11:48 p.m.

Just a short entry tonight as I should be heading off to bed.

My sister arrived safe and sound and we caught up a bit before she headed off to bed.

How many cars did I see tonight? Lots and lots.

How many cars on fire did I see tonight? Two.

Apparently, a truck full of shredded paper lost most of its load on Highway 100 here in the Twin Cities. I was driving home tonight on my way from the Mall when I saw several cars slowing down in front of me a ways. I assumed it was because of the light snow and maybe things were starting to get a bit slick. Nope. What appeared to be a huge mound of snow across a couple of lanes was actually a pile of shredded paper. I was able to go around it on the shoulder, but apparently a car must have sucked up some of the paper into the engine, because it was on fire on the side of the road.

The truck must have kept on driving, oblivious to the havoc it was wreaking, because some small bits of shredded paper stretched on for miles. A few miles up the road from the first, biggest dump a brand new, bright yellow Beetle sat by the side of the road, on fire. What a waste.

Well, that's my exciting news today. My car came home safe and sound. Now I'm off to bed - I have a very busy day/weekend ahead.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!