Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-21 - 11:39 p.m.

Last night was Anne's Christmas party. She is a very happenin' chick from Book Club and throws one helluva Xmas party every year (two holiday parties I do not skip out on - Anne's and K.Lo's ornament exchange party). It was a lot of fun this year, too.

Tonight was Smitty and Popeye's wedding. I was so anticipating drama, but other than the bridal half of the room releasing a collected held breath when noone objected to the wedding, there isn't much to tell. We have decided that Smitty (aka now as TW4 - Trophy Wife #4 - Popeye has three brothers already married) is now the upper crust and we lowlifes have to hang back a little. No Mrs. Robinson thing in the back of the church, no ex (or not so ex) boyfriends crashing the reception. No bridal running back down the aisle. Although interestingly enough, my sister did say that at rehearsal Popeye exclaimed that the aisle was too long and Smitty had better practice walking all the way up it instead of halfway, then turning to run out of the church. Hmmm... maybe he does know her better than we thought.

No, I didn't take red paint to drown the mink. Besides, about half the people on one side of the church would have had to have red paint thrown on them. I just don't have that big of a can of red paint.

Did I get to dance with Phil? No, he didn't show.

Did I have to make a little small talk with my old boss - ewwwww? Yes.

Did I get to dance with my hubby? No, I had too many people coming up to talk (and talk and talk and talk...)

Did all the groomsmen and groom (except one) have ratty little ponytails, all of different lengths? Yes - and one other guy at the place did, too. Everyone wondered if he was a cousin. Yes, he was.

Would you have to remove all sharp objects from my house, including my teeth, before I would have to let that kind of hair in my house? Yes, because if I had even two teeth in opposition I would gnaw off those ratty little ponytails.

Should I head off to bed soon because I have a busy day tomorrow? Yes.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!