Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-28 - 6:19 p.m.

Well, we're back from Chicago. I did try to log on to add an entry while I was there, but again, I only seem to be able to walk through the magical door of Diaryland Narnia from this computer.

It was a fun weekend. We flew to Jessica's on Xmas eve and did the Chinese food thing (dee-lish), then drove home through a blizzard, watched a movie and opened gifts. I got some good stuff, Maynard.

Then off to bed, then lounge around and eat throughout the entire next two days. We had some ham, turkey and roast beest. We had greens, green bean casserole, mac and cheese, stuffing and mashed potatoes and gravy. Yu-hum!!!

We played games. I love Battle of the Sexes and the ever popular Cranium. Trivial Pursuit kicked us all in the ass. I would have thought the smart group of people in the room would have been able to answer the questions, especially 'cuz it's the 20th anniversary edition, meaning all events, etc, happened in the last twenty years. Nope, apparently we were asleep during that time.

The 'boys' went to the T-wolves/Bulls game last night while we girls had 'Chick Flick' night. The Ya-Ya's made us laugh and cry and Spirit put us to sleep.

This morning we headed to the shower and then to Cracker Barrel (every man's favorite restaurant) and then to the airport.

Now we're lounging a bit again. I seem so tired. I checked myself at work and I'm only slightly anemic, so that shouldn't be it. I hope I'm not coming down with the cold my mother and sister had. That would suckola.

Well, I think it's time to order pizza. I realize everyone has New Year resolutions, so maybe I'll come up with a few this weekend. I can tell you that I'm not eating good for at least two more days (after my birthday) and then I'll do the eat right/exercise thing. That will likely be the first resolution, and quite possibly the first resolution I break. We'll just have to see, now won't we?

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!