Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-30 - 9:47 p.m.

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na - you say it's your birthday? Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na - it's my birthday, too, yeah!

Not to toot my own horn, but IT'S MY BIRTHDAY. I love this day, even as I get older and older. I realize that at 33 I now have to either:

1. Say I am 29 years old until the day I die or...

2. Say I am 43 so that people say, "Gee, you look terrific for your age!"

I haven't decided which. It probably depends on who I am hanging out with at the time. I'd hate to say I was 10 years older than I am and everyone think I WAS 43 (44, 45, 46, etc). That would kinda suck.

Yesterday we went to Best Buy and got ourselves a surround sound system. Yeah! Love that bass. We watched Attack of the Clones (I have mentioned we're geeks, haven't I?) and the explosions sounded as if the neighborhood was going up in smoke! Terrific (although I'll be deaf one of these days).

On a less exciting side, my husband bought EverQuest for both of us. I think I'll like it once I try it, but I am a little worried that I'll have to log onto the game just to spend time with Scott (sigh). Oh, the trials of the gaming widow...

Well, on that note, I think I'll go play a little more on the game that I got myself, Syberia. So far, so good. It's one of those mystery and search for clues, puzzles sort of games. Again, must I mention our induction into the Hall of Geeks?

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!