Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-31 - 10:41 p.m.

Well, it's almost time to ring in the New Year. Time to wax nostalgic over the last year and look forward toward what may come.

I don't truly feel like doing either one of those tonight. Scott and I are playing computer games and ate our (now traditional for the last three years, if any tradition can be that short) pigs-in-a-blanket. I think we'll break out the chamagne here soon and toast it up. Tomorrow we'll sleep in, have omelettes and pancakes for breakfast, then I'll cook all day while cleaning up a bit and hopefully get a little help from hubby (again, that EQ widow in me calling out...)

So, that's it for now. The cats are all asleep so they'll miss the new year (although I think to them it is the same as last - eat, drink, play, sleep, and as we all know, pee, puke and poop - the three P's!!).

I would like to thank all who wished me such a wonderful amount of b-day happiness. To everyone: HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!