Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-01 - 9:03 p.m.

What a day, what a day. I love sleeping in. I love lounging. I got to accomplish both of those goals today!!

I also made a fan-frickin'-tastic pork roast and wasabi/garlic mashed potatoes. During the 3 hours of simmer time on the roast, I cleaned the kitchen and made cookies. I made a grocery list for the parties I am attending this week and I did some laundry. I realize this is a "normal" day for a lot of you, but that's a lot accomplished in this procrasinator's life. I should sleep well tonight.

Luckily, tomorrow is surgery day, so I hope to get a few more things done, like grocery shopping and food prep for Friday and Saturday. Friday is SOTS (wine-tasting club) and Saturday is my pastor's open house. She called earlier this week to panic a bit about food. Since I had already told her I would help out, it was no problemo, senora. Besides, although I hate to clean, I can be the hostess-with-the-mostest when it comes to food (esp armed with some of K.Lo's dips!!).

Well, I'm off to shower (note to self in future - don't wear anything white when cooking - how do those chefs do it?!!).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!