Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-12 - 8:06 a.m.

I tried to log in on Friday night, but Andrew was working his magic and yesterday my husband was on a EQ junkie quest, so here I am, two days later. If I had made a resolution, it'd be shot (although it might already have been, and anyway, I didn't - no sense in making a resolution you KNOW is going to fail, it does nothing for one's self esteem!!).

Anyhoo...

Not much to report anyway. This first week of WW is going so-so (maybe you shouldn't read on, K.Lo). I was doing ok the second and third days, and yesterday early started so well, but then Kinhdo called our name and I succumbed to egg rolls. The thing is, I will probably still lose weight this first week. I am still eating a lot less than last week, and the water alone would probably do it, but that unfortunately rewards the whole cheating business at Fort Sumter. It also makes weeks two through four be plateaus unless I break this cycle. That is the TRUE goal this time around! I think I can, I think I can...

On a totally different subject, I always said if I won a lot of money I would quit work and go back to school and travel, etc. Sometimes I think I would like to keep working a few hours a week, and when people don't have the money to treat their pets, I could just waive all charges if I liked them. I had to qualify that statement because if you are rude to me or my staff, that wouldn't entitle you to dime one. In fact, their should be a "I don't like your attitude" charge. Frankly, there is. If you think when you go to anyone who is providing you service, and they can't find a few "processing fees" or tack on extra service fees in the future, think again. Be nice to the people who take care of you and your pets - if they're a jerk, don't go back. Speak with your pocketbooks - it actually works. Jeez, enough soapbox.

Off to church this morning. This is our pianist's (that word is so much better spoken, than written - as is organist - sorry music people, there's no winning with that one!!) last Sunday for a few weeks, so we've been practicing choir stuff with a tape. She does an excellent job. Next week our pastor is gone as well, so the evangelical pastor who rents the church in the afternoon is going to preach. I'm not missing this one unless I'm deathly ill. The music, the preaching, the old white folks in the pews with their mouths open, stunned. It should be good.

As I said, off to church. Besides, my cats are yelling and my hubby just came downstairs, which means the internet will now be tied up until tomorrow.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!