Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-15 - 4:11 p.m.

Well, week one is up! I lost seven, count 'em, seven pounds this week. Now, since I am gloating, and I just came from church (choir practice), I feel I must guiltily qualify those seven pounds:

1. You can't imagine the amount of calories I was consuming before last week, so my body was forced this week to realign its thoughts on where the energy was coming from...

2. I drank myself into oblivion with water, flushing out tons of water weight (from too much sodium)...

3. If you remember, I always do well week one and then manage to cheat my way into a plateau from there on out...

But this time - I will prevail. For some reason, I feel pretty empowered this week. I can't believe it's been less than two weeks since the pity party I threw for myself. I must say, a lot of it could be the fan-Connie Frickin' Francis-tastic thank you journal my friend KitchenLogic made me (complete with several pictures of our "leader").

Speaking of leaders, if this one leaves I might have to hunt her down or force her to name another just like her. I have a feeling whining is not allowed, and if you can imagine a small Jewish woman as a drill sergeant, you've nailed down the image I'm goin' for. If I ever figure out that cool trick of linking this entry (or making italics letters, or bullets, or how to make my header and footer reappear...) then you can go to K.Lo's site and see her in person. Our leader got to meet Fergie, which is pretty cool if you ask me. Her name was pulled out of a random drawing and the winners spent some time talking and listening to the Duchess speak.

So, I thought of things today I was going to mention in this journal, but I seem to have forgotten some of them. I think a few were things like, "Would it kill you to use a turn signal, moron?" a personal pet peeve of mine, and (snooty, bad, snooty me) "Why do all the degenerates hang out at Wal Mart, a complete culture shock sort of change from Target?"

So, that's about it. We're having beans and rice here tonight and veggie soup - it may not sound that appealing, but doctored up with lowfat sausage, cheese and a lot of hot sauce makes for a pretty good meal. Next week I'm adding spinach to it as well.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!