Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-16 - 9:57 p.m.

I just got back from book club. What a fun group of women. We got into a deep religious sort of discussion, since the book was about a women looking for Mary (the virgin). I liked the book, personally, but I didn't like the author that much as a person (autobiographical book). I think she was not a good mother and while I don't have kids of my own, was not knocked up as a teenager, and don't feel as though I was "robbed" of any post teen sorts of experiences, I guess I like to think I would have been more responsible. You have a kid for cryin' out loud. It was hard for me to get past this as I read the book, although I learned a lot about Mary's life and catholicism and the quest to go see where she has "appeared".

Work was pretty good today and pretty bad today. There was dissention (sp?) in the ranks between manager and doctor (thankfully not me) and a little ugliness. Ish. I hate conflict and am very bad at it (can't we all just get along, she whines). On the bright side, I thought I'd be at surgery all day and yet got done at a really decent time, allowing me to run some errands and get some bills paid.

Well, I don't have a lot else today and my hubby wants to get on the internet gaming server, which, like I mentioned before, doesn't really like us playing at the same time. He's trying to fix it - like removing the motherboard (did we all come from the mothership or something?) or something in the computer and rehooking stuff up so we can play together. We'll see how it goes.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!