Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-17 - 9:36 p.m.

Well, I think I blew the points scale a little today, seeing as I'm a little drunk right now and I don't think "sugar cane alcohol from Brazil" is anywhere in my books. Even if it was, I don't think I'd look it up right now. At least it only takes a little of this stuff to make me feel really good. I got hooked on it when I went to Brazil last year and tonight seemed like a good night to bring out the good stuff. In case you were wondering, the 'good stuff' costs about a dollar (American). Caiparinha (sp?) is the national drink, I read somewhere, so I asked a lady in a bar to make one for me when we were in Brazil and now I love 'em. I do love hard alcohol, though, so if you only like fruity, cover-up-the-alcohol-taste drinks, this one is NOT for you.

Work was loooooooooong today. Especially since it was bookended with euthanasia appointments (hence, the need to drink a little tonight). The rest of today went pretty well, but I worry a little about some of my patients.

Well, I have to go rescue my husband from the religious channel (hence, more drinking!!).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!