Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-18 - 9:08 p.m.

Our room is clean, sparkling clean. Scott is out with the boys playing pool and eating burgers, so I got to stay home and clean. While most of you know that I hate to clean, I like cleaning even less when I have an audience or someone just toodling around somewhere else in the house. I like to clean alone, so sue me. So tonight was clean the bedroom time. I hung clothes, vacuumed, dusted, laundered and took out trash. I found out why we had a mouse - it seems one of the people working at Lane Bryant decided to slip a power bar into my bag that had some new pants in it. Let me tell you, the powerbar wrapper was shredded and the chocolate licked off. It did not inspire me to eat another seeing that the inside part of the bar was left untouched by the teeny meeses.

Now I'm headachey - see, the dust from the sanding and varnishing of the new windows was mostly gone, but a bit remained and I think I have mild dust allergies (all the more reason not to clean, eh?).

This afternoon I went shopping with a good friend of mine. Apparently the entire Twin City metro area wanted to shop as well - there were almost no parking spaces and the mall was packed (even more so than at Christmas - go figure). We got some clothes for her kids, some knick knacky stuff and then cruised over to Champps for soup and salad. I had veggie soup and a bagel for dinner, so I did pretty well on the whole point thing today! That doesn't mean I'm not craving a big juicy burger, chinese buffet or a pizza - I'm not sure which sounds best, but I do know if I keep thinking about it my salivary glands will go into overdrive.

I saw an interesting show tonight. It was on Discovery and talked about the evolution of men and women and how we are different right from birth. Like I said, it was interesting. It did answer Scott's claim that "women are bad at math". Technically, we are worse at it. We are, however, better developped overall for survival, so there, boys!! Like any of us females couldn't have told you that!!

Well, my hubby should be arriving home soon (hopefully not too drunk) so I think I'd better go finish some laundry and maybe do a few dishes - how's that for industrious (for me, anyway).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!