Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-19 - 11:31 p.m.

It's late tonight, but I tried to get on a while ago and couldn't.

Today I went to church, where Faith (who should live up to her name) was a nervous wreck because our guest minister wasn't there yet. I could have told her CP time wouldn't allow him to be there with even five minutes to spare, but that he would arrive. She also freaked when she found out we didn't have a pianist, but would have to sing a capella. Silly, silly woman - things went just fine; the minister showed up in the middle of the service (just in time to give a very nice sermon) and the three of us who were there and also sing in choir led the group through the hymns (which everyone knew anyway). So, mission accomplished.

Scott and I then went to his parents house to all load up into the car and head to Mancini's, the epitome of old-time supper club, right down to the cherry peppers/tomatoes/pickles on a plate in the middle of the table, to Frank singing his heart out over the house speakers. They do serve a good steak, though, and they grill the bread before bringing it to the table - deelish.

Scott got a new wallet and some gloves. From me he already knew we were going to sign up for a cooking class together sometime this spring, just have to pick it out. From the cats he got a lovely card and a cute little monkey that you wind up so it can jump in circles. I think the cats liked it better than Scott, but what do you expect when they pick out gifts?

Today my husband used a term that escapes my lips a lot, so I know we're really and truly married. Otherwise, I'm pretty sure, "Wacky-b'jacky" would not be a term in his vocabulary - ah, the things we learn from each other!!

Well, it is late and I have to go to work tomorrow.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!