Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-23 - 5:48 p.m.

I didn't update yesterday though I was comtemplating so many things:

- I lost 2 more pounds!! Now to keep them off...

- Why can't people use turn signals, would it kill them?

- I made an appt with the doctor for exam at ob/gyn - yuck and double yuck but oh, so necessary

- I need to get my tax stuff together, pronto, or I'll be turning them in around July sometime

- I need to learn some html so this page looks better

- I need to stay away from EQ, because I'm becoming addicted

- I won't tell any of you what I eat because you would be shocked and appalled at the sheer amount of points I must have been consuming before WW since now I'm losing weight but still eating a lot

- My WW leader could kick any WW leader's ass!! I love her, I do, I do.

- I completely missed choir; it was supposed to be earlier than usual and of course, I showed up on time (but late)

- I love Target

- Turkey takes a lot longer to defrost than I'd have thought

OK, enought thoughts. For some other thoughts on WW - our leader asked everyone why they were there to lose weight. Oh, sure, a lot answered, "I'd like to be more healthy" or "I want to feel better, eat more nutritiously" blah, blah, blah. Let's face it, all of you are there for those reasons, but deep down, we want to be more beautiful, cuter, or look better in our clothes. Of course my "friend" (she's a troublemaker, that one) K.Lo spoke and said "to be cuter" to which our leader seemed surprised. She shouldn't - after all, last week she told us she got herself a pair of leather pants and, I quote, "looked good in them". So, I repeat, we're there to look better. If we get a little healthier on the way, two thumbs up!!

Until later.

PS - if you want to see my list from last year on why I want to be at WW and lose weight, I think it's in my January archives. I'll go look and see if I can find it for you.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!