Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-24 - 7:05 p.m.

Well, I just read Weetabix's entry today and I had to dry off the tears before I could write my own. I hope I have a friend write something so beautiful for me when I die...

On to happier thoughts.

Yesterday and today were such cush days at work, I expect I'll get kicked in the... oh, yeah, I don't have those...so, teeth tomorrow. It started to snow, so noone will go out, they'll just sit around looking at their pet tomorrow morning thinking, "Should I take him in? We are coming up on a weekend, and I don't want to go to the emergency clinic, and he HAS been vomiting for several days now, lying around the house, not moving much. Maybe I should take him in." Yeah, and I can fix him when you call at 11 am and we close at noon. Shoot, I can't even complete any testing to see what's wrong with him and then noone is around to watch him - just bite the bullet and pay the extra thirty bucks to go to the e-clinic, or next time bring him to me just a little sooner. OK, enough soap box, especially since this is hypothetical tomorrow, not real life tomorrow.

WW has these little bracelets for sale that you can count points on, with a little charm that hangs off it. I have to admit, they didn't do too bad a job, but I got a lot of complements today on the one I made myself last night. Any excuse to bead (or at least buy new beads)... I had to make matching earrings, too. I have some beads for another one, but I can't find them. They, along with so much else, are "somewhere in my house". One day, one day soon, I'll organize a little so I can find stuff.

Well, I think I get to play a little EQ tonight, since my hubby got killed and didn't feel like playing much more. Then I'll have a little soup (big lunch = small dinner) and head off to bed, since I have to fix a very sick dog tomorrow, hypothetically.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!