Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-26 - 8:53 a.m.

I thought I'd get an entry in here before church today, since we'll probably be there for ten thousand hours and then the Stuperbowl starts. We got some snacks that I'm saving up for - baked chips with salsa, other baked chips with ff dill dip (I suppose I could break out the veggies to go with that as well, TGI Friday southwest rolls (I don't know if I can have more than a bite, but it'll be worth it and Scott will polish off the rest, I'm sure, taking temptation away). I cooked a turkey yesterday (YUM) and we will be having turkey sandwiches as well. We found the best topping - a cranberry-horseradish spread. It's free of points and has a tremendous kick. For me, I love that it's pink. I also figured, with my handy-dandy points counter, that two slices of Wonder White or Wheat light bread is only one point - much better than having to eat that crappy, good-for-you bread that has seeds and shit in it. Like I may have mentioned, I like the bagels, but cannot stand the bread. I am a girl who grew up with schools feeding us white bread that squished down on the peanut butter (which I love) vs home bread (from my father) that was hard (even toasted) and had stuff in it (like seeds and wheat germ and other funny-looking/sounding stuff). To this day, I love me some plain white, bad-for-you, no-nutritional-value-whatsoever bread!

Enough on bread. I think I'm just procrastinating getting ready for church.

Yesterday was pretty good - I went to work (not TOO busy) - although what did I tell you - 11 am appt was a vomiting and diarrhea dog, had been doing so for two days. Luckily, this dog was not too sick, he had just gotten into some food he normally doesn't eat and it set off his whole gi system. With a little rest and medication, he should be good as new by Monday. After work I went home and grabbed my hubby, and off to the store we went to pick up some goodies for the Stuperbowl Party we're having. OK, so it's just Scott and me and the three cats. I know they'll be joining us because:

1. For Scroungemaster Te, we'll have food, esp potato chips, which are his favorite...

2. For Separation Anxiety Fred, Scott and I will be on the couch at the same time, and if he positions himself right, he can lay down and touch both of us at the same time...

3. For Mouthy Little Ginger, we'll be sacked out and she can come meow at us until we pet her.

So, happy day for all around here.

Well, I AM going to be late if I don't get my buttcheeks going.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!