Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-04 - 8:43 a.m.

I do so enjoy reading diaries at this site! There are so many good ones.

Yesterday was a normal Monday, although less "crap" appointments than normal. Everything was pretty routine. I got to see several very nice dogs and a couple of cute cats, making for a good Monday. The worst part was the drive in. I think we got, oh, 100" of heavy, wet snow. Ok, it was only about 12 but still, when you are used to none, it seems like a lot. Scott actually tried shoveling first before breaking down and getting out the snow blower. Silly, silly man. With a 3 foot bank of snowplowed snow at the end of the driveway, I'd just be heading for work now if we'd have waited for him to shovel us out!

Today I head off to another normal day, hopefully. I have a trustees meeting at church tonight. We'll probably plan some lame cleanup day for spring and I'll have to help pick out paint colors that noone else will like, etc...

WW is getting a little back on track. If I can resist temptation at lunch today with Scott (think salad, not fries!!) and tonight after the meeting (think veggie soup, not burritos!!) then I might do ok tomorrow - by ok, I mean not have to give back my ten pound star cuz I gained it back. That is the goal!! Aquavit was worth every calorie, though.

Well, I am off to do some chores before work (like Cindy-relly, you know).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!