Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-05 - 11:45 p.m.

It's going to be short tonight since I am being called to bed (by several voices: one is my hubby, one is the pillow, one the mattress...).

I got to keep my gold star today. I'll have to keep on the ol' diet (I know, I know, life style change) this week or it'll all hit me next week. Then our fearless (and I think ass-kickin') leader will have it in for me. I thought she was going to explode in frustration today when several people couldn't do simple math!! I was kinda with her, though, as we have all graduated from grade school, presumably, or we couldn't have written out our checks at the front desk.

So, I was reading catsnapples and had to think back to my first grade...

Memory: Mrs. Robinson was a great teacher, all of us loved her.

Memory: She drew the neatest stars on the top of your paper when you got them all right and we all tried to duplicate said stars but couldn't get them quite right.

Memory: I got my name spelled incorrectly more times than you could imagine on our homeade valentine day cards.

Memory: I brought either apples or chocolate chip cookies to share for my birthday (my best friend brought the other, I can't remember now).

Memory: I got into trouble when Mrs. Robinson finally got fed up with all the talking. I forgot to stop talking and those of us who yapped had to stay inside for recess. She relented and let us play with toys inside, but I felt so guilty that I cried quietly with my head down the entire time (although she made a valiant effort to make me feel better - sheesh, who'd have thought that would be so painful!!).

Ok, enough memories. Catsnapples, if you read this, remember that you are very important and I hope one day my son or daughter could be as lucky as your squirrels!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!