Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-09 - 8:53 a.m.

Oh, it's Sunday morning and I have the house pretty much to myself. Meaning, I have to get up and get ready for church while Scott sleeps off the late night we had. Oh, yeah, the cats are definitely up and on a rampage - some days I must call them house "cattle" instead of house cats because I truly think they are stomping their little feet as they run through the house, up and down the stairs, around corners - you get my drift. How else could three animals make so much noise, especially when at any normal time they can sneak up on you so quietly that you turn around and trip over them - yes, another bad habit they have. Or so sneakily land shark their way to your food?

Obviously, I have had no caffeine yet. When else would I wax poetic about cats? Or ask so many damned questions? Should you say damned when you are getting ready for church? Is there a better time?

Ok, enough. Yesterday I went to work, worked my ass off, then drove to a friend's house for a candle party. Yes, she did put Saturday, Feb 9 on the invite. No, I did not call to ask if it was really on Sat, Feb 8 or Sun, Feb 9, so my bad in driving out to Timbuktu to buy some stuff to make my house pretty and smell good. Anyway, after finding the new SuperTarget (right next to her house) and then a grocery store, the afternoon was not a total waste. Then Scott and I teamed up in cyberspace to play, I made dinner, we watched some tv and played a little more on the computer and before you knew it, it was after one in the morning. Hence the doofy rambling this morning. I should leave all of you in peace.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!