Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-12 - 4:13 p.m.

Oh, my goodness, I was doing pretty well with keeping up with this diary, when lo and behold! I haven't written here in three days. I just looked at my last entry and realized I'm slackin', slackin', slackin'.

Not that there's much to write. Most of my weight loss stuff (thoughts, comments, lists of consumed foods, etc) I keep in a separate, handwritten journal (in my bathroom - hey, I can always find it and I keep up on it every day since, after all, I am in the bathroom every day). Here I write other life stuff. Though I have to say - whoo-hoo, I hit fifteen pounds today. I didn't tell the leader because I didn't think I had made it (she doesn't ever add the numbers for me) but when I added them up at home this afternoon, they were exactly 15#. So, if I don't gain anything this week, I get another star. Thank the lord above. I am getting there for the ten percent mark, too. I guess there is a light at the end of the tunnel, after all. I think I'm being rewarded for picking up fat free hot dogs last night and consuming them rather than order the pizza my stomach (and my husband, had he known I was harboring such thoughts) was demanding. Pizza and chinese/vietnamese food are two dishes I MUST stay away from - zilch for control and they don't fill me up until I've consumed all of them. Since we're having big steaks this weekend for V-day, I am planning on laying low on all other consumable products (as in, I am hungry right now, so afternoon snack is veggie - aka no point - soup).

I hung around church for a while today. I am there every week for choir practice, and now am making the bulleting insert - I used to do this and it was a pain in my ass, but since we got a better computer at church, I'll be able to store the stuff there and do it every Wednesday when I'm there anyway.

I've joined a guild (with Scott of course) on EQ. I realize this means absolutely nothing to most people reading this journal, but it's a lot of fun because we get to chat and "fight" with other members, and in this particular game, you advance a lot quicker and have more fun if you play together. Scott and I were already doing this (yes, I realize most normal folks watch tv or play cards or something) so we now have a bigger group of people to interact with. It should be fun.

Well, on that note, I had better get off to cleaning the house and eating some soup.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!