Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-16 - 8:23 a.m.

It'a my traditional, type a quick entry and procrastinate going to church so I don't have to be in Sunday School and I have a meeting afterwards anyway and a churchy concert tonight and...

You get the picture.

At any rate, yesterday was a lot of fun. I truly enjoy sleeping in, then laying in bed with hubby watching MST2000 and reading my book club book. I then leisurely run to work to spend a couple of hours drinking coffee, reviewing and writing records, making a couple of phone calls, then picking up fast food for me and Scott on the way home. Did I do good with fast food - YES, I DID. No fries or burgers, just a big salad (from Wendy's - the chicken blt, I would highly recommend). Since I took the salad home, I skipped the fat-full dressing they had given me and chowed on the light ranch. For the record, you will likely never see the phrase "fat-free salad dressing" on this page, unless the sentence reads "I truly hate fat-free salad dressing". True, I haven't tasted them all, but I have tasted like ninety percent of them and haven't found one yet. Light, on the other hand, I generally like (or at least can tolerate). Same goes for cheese and cream cheese. Besides, we all need a little fat - how else do I keep these shiny, luxurious tresses that mere mortals call hair?!!

Isn't addiction when something takes so much of your time that it interferes with regular duties? If so, I think Scott and I are borderline. We stayed up 'til 2 last night (this AM) playing that gol-darned game. It was a lot of fun and we boosted our characters a lot, but my ass is draggin' this morning. It hasn't interfered with work, but I have a feeling I may let it interfere with cleaning all it wants. Is that so wrong? Ok, yes, especially since the accountant brought me my "tax organizer" yesterday - basically a list of all the items she'll need to do my taxes.

What does that have to do with cleaning, you ask? Well, I think I'll have to clean my entire house to locate all of that paperwork. Unfortunately, there is the possibility that some of it may be in the desk in the garage (which gets sent to garbage when it's warm enough to hang out in the garage and when Scott and I get around to cleaning the thing out and hauling it to the curb). This will turn out to be a huge task I am not looking forward to (bad grammar, yeah, yeah, yeah). However, once I have the stuff together, I don't have to think about it none! Other than the worry that we'll be in the poor house paying off that capital gains tax. Heaven forbid someone make some money from buying a home, living in it and then selling it!

Well, my tresses are calling me (I need to dry them, curl them and pull them into some manageable form) and then I must be off to church.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!