Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-19 - 8:25 a.m.

I'm just wasting time, because if I think too much about today, I might faint. I am not that good at going to the doctor (yes, I know, I am one - not liking to go to my own makes me more compassionate and empathic to the animals coming to see me, right?) and I have fainted at them before. Today's visit is just so much more important to me. That's why I'm having trouble with it. I didn't get too worked up when I got stitches in my finger last fall, and I didn't have problems at the dentist getting my tooth capped last summer (in fact, I don't mind going to the dentist that much - go figure). Sure, some of the doctor thing is the 'getting yelled at' part. You know, "You're overweight, don't exercise, have history of high bp and heart disease in your family, etc". Shoot, I give that speech myself. Let me tell you, much more fun on the giving than receiving side. *sigh*

WW won't be fun this am either. I seem to be at a plateau. Of course, since I am at the stage of weight loss that I am, that can only mean one thing - I'm eating too much. This week it has been the outside dining doing me in, then I cooked a chicken and some biscuits. Granted, lofat biscuits and took the skin off the chicken, but still, anything eaten in too great of a quantity will do you in.

I am excited for lunch today - Klo and Carmelita are going (at least, I hope they still are) and we're celebrating Klo's b-day.

I will get home from the doctor and play some computer game where I get to kill stuff, then greet my husband, head to choir and bring home some dinner. Then, I will kill some more things and go to bed. If I have trouble falling asleep, I'll crack open "John Adams". I tried to start it, but it is a book I think I have to read on Saturday afternoons or something, not just before bed. That or I have to go to bed earlier!

Well, I must shower and head to WW to begin this day of ups and downs. *sigh again*

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!