Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-22 - 9:46 p.m.

Ok, so I had an entire entry typed and then the stupid thing didn't save, hence, the test...

So, here it is again...

I was reading my buddy list and realized I hadn't entered something in three days. I have no excuse as I have been putzing around on the computer over the last three days, and I have been reading, just no entries.

The doctor update - less than pleasant, as doctor visits go, but I really like the doctor I saw and am glad I found her. I had a couple of tests done and have an ultrasound scheduled for March 13 (I won't tell my superstitious mother that) with a consult after. In the meantime, I have high blood pressure and I have to see my regular doc to get some meds while waiting for weight loss and exercise regime to help (the exercise will come, likely when it is nicer out and I feel like walkin'). I got a cheapo, but effective little bp machine (yeah, it's called a pump and stethoscope) to use at home so I can take in a list of relaxed state bp's. If I get treated, does that mean I can't be high strung, crabby and bitchy any more?

Well, work's been sad. I think we set some sort of record over the last few weeks for "most animals euthanized". Not a good record to have. My morale and my colleague's are getting lower. I'm glad we can both cry with these, otherwise I might need meds for depression as well.

On a happier note, Scott and I are signed up now for some cooking classes. We will be taking basics of sushi (although we've made it before and I thought we did a good job, but it was his gift so...), knife throwing skills (ok, knife handling skills, but really, doesn't throwing sound rather fun), and a two parter - morel hunting and then cooking 'em up! How fun is that. Unfortunately we must wait until May for the mushroom one, the other two are in April. I can hardly wait.

The rest of life is pretty status quo. I did a little cleaning (go me!) and found some tax stuff. I got an email from an old friend and if he's reading I'll send a shout out to my homey "Corleone" (remember the horse head incident?) and say goodnight to the rest of you.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!