Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-01 - 10:51 a.m.

It's a cleaning sort of day today. We got up really late, but Scott read a bit, I am doing a little catchup here and then we're off. A few good projects later, and I'll be back here, hopefully to play a bit of game and then have a good dinner (in a clean, pristine kitchen) and then off to bed.

Work yesterday was stressful, but in a good way. I did a surgery with our new grad on the world's meanest little chihuahua (though in truth, those three words 'meanest', 'little', and 'chihuahua" go together an awful lot) who ate a bunch of crap that stretched, connected by a string, from his stomach almost to his colon. He was doing well in recovery and on his way to the e-clinic for overnight observation the last time I saw him. I think he'll do ok - the little, mean ones are tough little bastards!!

With all the paperwork and appointments I saw at the end of the day, I finally got home around seven thirty. Considering the day should be done around six, that was a stretch. I called to find out what my hubby wanted for dinner, and got the reply, "It doesn't matter, I'm not that hungry, just really gassy."

Oh, joy, can I come home and snuggle a bit? I guess we won't be having chili, either!!

We did settle on the couch for a lot of tv watching, something we haven't done a lot of lately since we've either been on the computers or out having meetings and such. It was rather nice, I must say, although every single show we watched had some sort of sex theme (not on purpose, it just happened to be the theme of the shows that week - even food network was having some aphrodisiac show).

So, slept in today, and now I am off to find a bagel and some caffeinated drink for breakfast. Then I think I'll start tackling the kitchen while I send Scott to Home Depot (mmm, Home Depot) for some supplies.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!